The 10 Worst Things About Being A Lipstick Lesbian

Posted: July 18, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

1.  Lesbians won’t approach you at a bar because they think you’re a bisexual whore looking for a threesome with your boyfriend.

2.  Nobody ever believes that you’re gay,  and thinks that you’re just going through a phase because of a bad boyfriend experience.

3.  Men become way too interested in your life.

4.  Finding another single lipstick lesbian is next to impossible.

5.  Butches get ALL the girls!!!

6.  When you walk into a lesbian bar, everyone looks at you up and down and then whispers to each other, “Well she went to the wrong place.”

7.  You get more action from straight girls wanting to experiment.

8.  Most lipstick lesbians are mean ass bitches.

9.  When you come out to someone they always have a crazy look on their face and then say…”Well I had no idea! You don’t seem gay!!!”

1o.  Everyone thinks that your butch friend is your lover.

Comments
  1. Merrill says:

    LOL Story of my life!! Thanks for the laugh 😛

  2. Lindsey says:

    I clicked on your link because you appeared in the “fasting growing blogs on wordpress” category on my dashboard, I can see why! You’re hilarious! This blog is great!

  3. I agree with Lindsey, this is great. Im looking forward to reading more from you.

  4. That’s so sad! Bring back some hope for us lipsticks!

  5. meredith says:

    I love this post. All of this could be cut and pasted into my life story. I’m 51, very femine, and know that my mate has been warned aplenty about the dangers of being with “someone like me.” Her friends are so sure that I’m a straight girl caught in a phase that I, myself, feel like a fraud at times. But I love my mate and we’ve been together for two years. I will never give up my stillettos, makeup, or Victoria’s Secret underwear.

    • OMG Meredith I LOVE stillettos, makeup, and VS as well!! I also got a $10 off any order code via email from VS today! I’m sooo tempted!!!

      “Lesbians won’t approach you at a bar because they think you’re a bisexual whore looking for a threesome with your boyfriend.” -If anyone is watching the Real L Word right now, I love Jill’s comment,”We love who we love and can’t that be the end of it?” Why is it such a bad thing for someone to fall in love with a “person” be it male or female?

      • Meredith says:

        I have fewer problems with the straight community than I do with the lesbian community… but that two-woman fantasy certainly entertains the men-folk in our circle of friends. One guy asked if he could have my VS catalog, and when I asked him why he said he wanted more time to look at the pages I earmarked. Needless to say, I put my catalogs AWAY.

      • Kelly says:

        Hi my name is Kelly and I have been a lipstick lesbian all my life and I am attracted to a fem or lipstick type and talking about smoking I smoke Eve 120s and have been out since I was 13 when I came out to my mom and all who know me know I am a lesbian I just love being a girly girl it is what I am

  6. Glenda says:

    So very true, especially number 10!

    LOL

  7. Tallica says:

    So going through all these now. SUCKS!

  8. Jessica says:

    Finally… SOMEONE out there understands me.
    Thanks for the laugh!

  9. Alex says:

    Mind if I repost this, of course I will credit you?

  10. […] This flag appears all over the internet, but it was very hard to find information about its origin. I finally traced it back to this post on a blog called This Lesbian Life. Reading through the author’s other posts, many of which are very good btw, it’s clear she was frustrated by other people not believing she was gay because she’s so femme. These are a couple lines from a blog post of hers called  “The 10 Worst Things About Being a Lipstick Lesbian.” […]

  11. […] This flag appears all over the internet, but it was very hard to find information about its origin. I finally traced it back to this post on a blog called This Lesbian Life. Reading through the author’s other posts, many of which are very good btw, it’s clear she was frustrated by other people not believing she was gay because she’s so femme. These are a couple lines from a blog post of hers called “The 10 Worst Things About Being a Lipstick Lesbian.” […]

  12. […] This flag appears all over the internet, but it was very hard to find information about its origin. I finally traced it back to this post on a blog called This Lesbian Life. Reading through the author’s other posts, many of which are very good btw, it’s clear she was frustrated by other people not believing she was gay because she’s so femme. These are a couple lines from a blog post of hers called  “The 10 Worst Things About Being a Lipstick Lesbian.” […]

Leave a Reply

